Parks & Recreation Commission


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas & Minutes


Name Contact Term Expires District/Position
Peter Lurgio Email 02/2023 At Large 
Sara Unger
Email 02/2024 Ward 1
Jane Debarbieri Email 12/2022 Ward 2
Vincent Olinski Email 02/2023 Ward 3 
Kenneth Magarian Email 02/2025 Ward 4 - Pro Tempore
Michael Tirrell
Email 02/2024 Ward 5 - Chair
Douglas Morash
Email 02/2024 Ward 6 - Secretary
Scott LaBombard Email 02/2023 At Large


The Parks Commission was established in Westfield in 1929 and the Recreation Commission established in 1968 are combined as one commission “Parks and Recreation”.

The Parks and Recreation Commission is made up of eight members of the community, appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council. The purpose of the Commission is to set policies and advises the Department Head, Mayor, and City Council on needed parks and recreation programs;  plan, acquire and develop recreation facilities, parks and open space areas to meet current and future needs as the city grows.